- What happens if two iphones have the same Apple ID?
- Can I delete my Apple ID and make a new one?
- How do you make a new Apple ID if you already have one?
- Can I rename my Apple ID?
- What happens if I change my Apple ID?
- Will I lose my pictures if I make a new Apple ID?
- What does removing a device from Apple ID do?
- How do I change my Apple ID and keep everything on my iPhone?
- Will I lose my text messages if I change my Apple ID?
- Will I lose all my apps if I change my Apple ID?
- How do I merge Apple ID accounts?
- Does signing out of Apple ID delete messages?
- How do I change my Apple ID without losing everything?
- How do I separate two iphones with the same Apple ID?
- Should each family member have a separate Apple ID?
- What will I lose if I make a new Apple ID?
- How do I keep my photos when changing Apple ID?
What happens if two iphones have the same Apple ID?
If you use all the same information, same Apple ID and don’t use the cloud, you will have all of each other’s information on both phones.
The phones will mirror any information synced with Apple ID.
You can use your phone number to use FaceTime on the iPhone.
IMessage is also the texting application..
Can I delete my Apple ID and make a new one?
You can’t actually delete your Apple ID, as this Apple discussion post explains in detail. But what you can do is remove all of your information from Apple. So if you’ve decided that enough is enough, and you want to get rid of all your Apple ID completely, keep reading.
How do you make a new Apple ID if you already have one?
Once you’re all signed out of your iTunes/iCloud account, you can create a new account. Go to Settings > iCloud and tap Create a new Apple ID. You’ll be asked to enter in a birthdate, name, and email address (you’ll need to enter in a different email address from your other iTunes/iCloud account).
Can I rename my Apple ID?
To change these preferences, choose Apple menu > System Preferences, click Apple ID, then select Name, Phone, Email in the sidebar. Click Edit to change the name associated with the Apple ID account. To change the picture used for your account, click the picture and choose the picture you want.
What happens if I change my Apple ID?
Where it says ‘Apple ID’ and gives your current ID email address, click ‘Change your Apple ID’. Enter your new address and click ‘Save changes’ Sign back into iCloud on all your devices with the new ID and password. Your synced data will reappear (give it time).
Will I lose my pictures if I make a new Apple ID?
All replies If you aren’t saving to iCloud or aren’t WANTING to save to iCloud, sync to iTunes so you don’t lose your stuff. Everything is tied to the AppleID though. So all your past purchases, and any content you do have in iCloud as well as iMessage used with the old AppleID will NOT transfer to your new one.
What does removing a device from Apple ID do?
When you remove a device set up to use Apple Pay, Apple Pay is disabled for the device, and your cards are removed from the device, even if the device is offline. You can also remove your Apple Watch. If it has watchOS 3, remove it from Find My iPhone. If it has watchOS 2, remove it by following the steps below.
How do I change my Apple ID and keep everything on my iPhone?
To do this, head over to appleid.apple.com in a web browser, click the Manage your Apple ID button, and sign in with your existing account. Select the sidebar item labeled “Name, ID and Email Addresses,” then select the Edit button next to the “Apple ID and Primary Email Address” field.
Will I lose my text messages if I change my Apple ID?
Changing your Apple ID will not cause you to lose contacts. If you don’t already have an Apple ID, create one now at id.apple.com. … Also, sign out of the old Apple ID under Settings > Messages, Settings > Facetime and Settings > iTunes & App Stores. Then, sign in with your new Apple ID.
Will I lose all my apps if I change my Apple ID?
Anything Downloaded with a Particular Apple ID is tied to that Apple ID and Cannot be Merged or Transferred to a Different Apple ID. You won’t lose data from changing an Apple ID. Just go to appleid.apple.com and sign in to change it.
How do I merge Apple ID accounts?
Apple IDs cannot be merged. You should use your preferred Apple ID from now on, but you can still access your purchased items such as music, movies, or software using your other Apple IDs. If you are wondering how using multiple Apple IDs relate to iCloud, see Apple IDs and iCloud.
Does signing out of Apple ID delete messages?
If you “sign out”, iCloud will prompt to remove some types of data from the device begin signed out of. When you sign back in, the dat will be synced once again with iCloud.
How do I change my Apple ID without losing everything?
Change your Apple IDGo to appleid.apple.com and sign in.In the Account section, choose Edit.Choose Change Apple ID.Enter the email address that you want to use.Choose Continue.If you changed your Apple ID to a third-party email address, check your email for a verification code, then enter the code.More items…•
How do I separate two iphones with the same Apple ID?
Sign in with a different Apple ID to create your new account. Choose, Merge, to upload your data. Once you are on separate accounts, you can each go to icloud.com and delete the other person’s data from your account.
Should each family member have a separate Apple ID?
Use your own Apple ID for Family Sharing. … Everyone in your family needs to join Family Sharing using their own Apple ID. This way your family can share purchases, an Apple Music family plan, iCloud storage, photos, and more without sharing personal information like email, text messages, or passwords.
What will I lose if I make a new Apple ID?
When you change your Apple ID, you will not lose any data. If you create a new Apple ID, that will cause you to have to start over and lose everything that you purchased with that ID. My account is associated with both my new email and an old iCloud.
How do I keep my photos when changing Apple ID?
Simply move the data to your new Apple ID once it is set up. Photos. Make sure you download and keep originals when prompted when you turn iCloud photo library off, you want the photos to remain on your device and merge with your new library when you set up your new Apple ID.