Quick Answer: Why Can’T I See Timestamp On Messenger?

What is the timestamp on messenger?

Assuming you’re asking about a message timestamp(at what time did the other user send their message?), it means they sent the message within the same minute as the previous or first message of the minute in question.

You can check the time sent by hovering the mouse above their chat head bubble..

How do you tell if you are being ignored on messenger?

Go to their messenger profile by tapping their name at the top of their Messenger page. Scroll down till you see block user or something like that, if ignore messages is not shown above block then your messages are being ignored. a good way to test is to have a look at other friends’ Messenger pages.

Why would messages in messenger be sent but not delivered?

Message sent means it has sent from your side. And deliver means it has reach to recipient side. If your message is not delivering that means problem is on recipient side. It could be server problem, internet problem, their settings problem, anything.

Why can’t I see when someone was last active on Facebook Messenger?

The user has hidden their active status. Facebook has given users the option to hide when they were last active on Messenger. … You can disable your active status by switching it off in your Messenger settings as explained in this article and image. The user has been inactive for a long period of time.

How do I see time on messenger?

You just have to tap once on the message that you want to query. See the screenshot below it shows simple messenger messages: Now after Tapping once on the Message it will show the time and seen status.

Why can’t I see who is online on messenger?

If you turn your settings to hide your online status, no one can see if your online or not, but also, you won’t be able to see anyone else’s status. So if your settings are set to show your status but you can’t see one of your friends, then they are probably set up to not show their status.

Can you tell if someone muted you on messenger?

When you think you have been muted on Facebook by a user, send this user a message. If the message is read as ‘seen’ the exact time you sent it, it means you have been muted. Check Facebook on another device such as a smartphone. If the messages have been ‘seen’ at different times, then you have been muted.

How do you know if someone has turned off their activity on messenger?

How to Know Someone Turned off You from their Chat on FB?Open the chat window of your friend whom you suspect is online, but appears offline to you.Send a message.If he or she is online you can see the last seen message after a few seconds below your message.More items…

Can you hide your active status on messenger from one person?

1. Click on the Settings or Cog icon at the bottom of your Messenger chat box as shown below. 2. Click on “Turn Off Active Status” option.

Why does messenger only show last active sometimes?

It’s a fault in the app itself, it’s had the same issue since the beginning of the activity tracker, it also happens when people turn off their “active” sign, although because I’ve seen this happen a couple of times with people that do not mess with their setting, it leads me to believe this to be a reoccurring issue …

How accurate is Messenger last active?

Facebook. It’s a common theory Facebook Messenger’s last seen notifications are not accurate. Mainly because it is thought if you leave the app or site open, it will still show you as being “active now” even though you are not physically browsing within it. Others say the status isn’t accurate at all.

When you ignore someone on Messenger What do they see?

Tap the name of the person at the top of the message and scroll down to the bottom to select ‘Ignore Group’ – they won’t be notified, but you will have to actively check your message requests folder to find anything they do send you. The good thing is they won’t be notified that you’ve seen it unless you accept it.

How can I stop people from seeing me online on Facebook Messenger?

Head to Messenger.com, and then click the little gear icon in the upper left corner. Next, click the “Active Contacts” setting. Slide the toggle to the off position. Again, note that turning off your active status also means you won’t be able to see other people’s active status.