Quick Answer: What Happens When You Archive A Conversation?

Can I still receive messages from archived chats?

Can You Receive Messages from Archived Chats.

Yes.

Once you archive a chat, it merely hides it from the main view and nothing else.

So if you receive new messages in the archived chat, you will be notified about it, and the same conversation thread will reappear in the main list..

What is the point of archiving?

The point of archiving is to give you a central location to store mails that you no longer need direct access to. It also ensures your inbox is kept clean and attachments and other files are kept safe.

How do I find my archived messages?

If a message has been archived, you can find it by opening the All mail label. Tap All mail.

Can I ignore messages on WhatsApp?

Go to WhatsApp, select a chat, either group or single, and then tap the top to enter the chat details. … And below the customise notifications, you will see this mute chat feature, which well, allows you to mute a chat if that person make you “buay song” or you just feel like ignoring them.

How can I be invisible in WhatsApp group?

If you want to be invisible ,don’t reply or respond to any messages in group. Keep the group in mute and clear all messages when ever you feel like . You can select media download only on click .

How do I ignore archived chats?

The Archived chats can be found in the main menu, and the Ignore archived chats will be part of WhatsApp settings, followed by Notifications. In notifications, users will see an option to turn on ‘Ignore Archived chat’. This will ensure that the chat only gets unarchived when a user chooses to do so.

How do I permanently archive chats?

How can I permanently archive my WhatsApp group?Open your WhatsApp and then tap Three dots.Select the Settings and tap on Archived Chats.Next, you need to choose the Individual chat or Group you want to unarchive.Tap on the Unarchive option.

Is there an archive folder in Messenger?

You can archive a conversation on mobile by long-pressing the conversation, tapping More (skip on Android), and tapping Archive.

Can someone reply to an archived message?

If someone replies to a conversation you’ve archived, the messages will show up again in your inbox.

Where does a message go when you archive it?

Your emails are moved to a label called “All Mail.” When you archive a message: The message will come back to your inbox when someone replies to it. When you mute a message: Any replies stay out of your inbox.

How do you find your archived messages on WhatsApp?

How to view archived chats on WhatsApp on Android: Start by selecting Chats, found in the tab near the top of the screen. If WhatsApp opens to a conversation, hit the Back button in your screen’s top-left corner. Scroll to the bottom of your chat inbox, where you should see Archived Conversations.

Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?

If you’re using the Messenger app and what to delete messages on Messenger, tap and hold the message and then tap the “Delete” button. … The message is then deleted from your copy of the conversation, but it remains in the correspondence of anyone you sent it to.

Does Archive mean delete?

A. The Gmail app for Android gives its users two choices for discarding a new message: archive or delete. The Archive action removes the message from view in the inbox and puts it in the All Mail area, in case you ever need it again. You can find archived messages by using Gmail’s search function.

What happens when you archive a chat?

The archive chat feature allows you to hide an individual or group chat from your chats list to better organize your conversations. Note: … Archived individual or group chat will unarchive when you receive a new message from that individual or group chat.

Does the other person know if you archive a chat in Messenger?

For both delete and archive, when the other person messages you, the message will appear in your inbox and you will be notified about it like any other message. … However, in case of the archive, the previous messages will still be there, but the chat thread will be empty for deleted messages.