Quick Answer: Is Cache The Same As NVQ?

What is a cache qualification?

Who are Cache.

CACHE qualifications are awarded by the Council for Awards in Care, Health and Education – the UK’s leading provider of vocational qualifications for those working in the care and education sectors..

What is a cache Level 3 qualification equivalent to?

This is a Childcare and Education qualification awarded by CACHE at Level 3. It focuses on vocational experience and is backed up by classroom teaching. For entry to Higher Education, this course is equivalent to three A Levels and is gained through a combination of College-based study and work placement.

Is NVQ Level 3 equivalent to a degree?

NVQ Level 3 equivalent – 2 A Levels. NVQ Level 4 equivalent – Higher Education Certificate/BTEC. NVQ Level 5 equivalent – Higher Education Diploma/Foundation Degree.

Can you get into nursing with NVQ Level 3?

Current entry requirements vary, but for a nursing diploma, you’d need five GCSEs (A-C) preferably in English, maths and/or a science-based subject. … With one to two years’ experience as a healthcare assistant (plus NVQ Level 3 in health), your employer may agree to second you to nurse training.

What job can I get with Health and Social Care Level 3?

At level 3, health and social jobs include more experienced care assistants, key workers, healthcare assistants and support workers. There is also a level 5 diploma for more experienced care workers looking to go into management roles.

Can you fail a NVQ?

You cannot fail an NVQ; you are either competent in your role or need to do work to be so.

Which is better NVQ or City and Guilds?

Employers and professionals often prefer NVQ qualifications because they can clearly see the skills develop in their employees. City & Guilds courses can be undertaken in the workplace or in an approved centre, or a combination of them both.

What’s an NVQ equivalent to?

Well, here is the NVQ equivalent: NVQ level 1 translates to GCSEs at D-G grades; NVQ level 2 to GCSEs A*-C; NVQ level 3 to AS and A Level; NVQ level 4 to a Higher National Certificate (HNC); and NVQ level 5 to a Higher National Diploma (HND).

What is Cache health and social care?

CACHE (The Council for Awards in Care, Health and Education) are the leading industry specialists in providing qualifications that specialise in the care and education sector. This course has been developed by experts to ensure that all requirements and skills are covered.

What is Cache Level 3 qualification?

What does the qualification cover? The Level 3 Diploma for the Early Years Workforce (Early Years Educator) prepares learners to become Early Years Educators, enabling them to work with children from birth to 5 years and gain knowledge of children aged 5 to 7 years.

What jobs can you get with cache level 3 childcare?

Job optionsEarly years teacher.Education consultant.Family support worker.Health play specialist.Learning mentor.Play therapist.Primary school teacher.Special educational needs coordinator (SENCO)More items…

Are NVQs being phased out?

Although NVQs are technically being slowly phased out (see green box above) the replacement qualifications will often be similar (or exactly the same) in the way they operate so I fully expect people to use the term NVQs for many years to come.

What is Cache Level 3 Health and Social Care?

About this qualification The Level 3 Extended Diploma in Health and Social Care has been designed to enable learners to access Higher Education or assist with progression into the workplace.

What is Level 3 Health and Social Care equivalent to?

The qualification is a workshop and studies based, hands on course that is about building a portfolio of work through varied, set and negotiated projects. This is a 120 credit programme that broadens and expands the specialist work related focus from the Level 3 Subsidiary Diploma. It is equivalent to 2 GCE A levels.

What is Cache certificate?

CACHE stands for the Council for Awards in Care, Health and Education, and we are the leading specialist Awarding Organisation for the Care and Education Sector. Our core business as an Awarding Organisation is the development of high quality vocational qualifications.

What does cached data mean?

Cached data is information from a website or app that is stored on your device to make the browsing process faster. … For this reason, it’s not a bad idea to clear your cache every so often, whether on your computer or your Android phone or iPhone.

Is Level 2 the same as GCSE?

Level 2 is at the same level of the RQF as GCSE grade C or above (existing GCSE qualifications) or Level 4 or above (reformed GCSE qualifications). Whilst the level of the qualification is the same as that of a GCSE, the breadth of content is narrower.

Does NVQ Level 4 equal a degree?

National Vocational Qualification (NVQ) NVQs are awarded at six different levels, equivalent to other academic qualifications. A Level 6 NVQ is equivalent to a Bachelors degree, while Levels 4 and 5 equate to the first and second years of a Bachelors degree respectively.

What is a Level 3 Award?

A Level 3 qualification is equivalent to A Level. A Level 4 qualification is equivalent to BTEC Professional Diploma level. A Level 5 qualification is equivalent to HND or foundation degree level. A Level 6 qualification is equivalent to Bachelor’s Degree level.

What is Cache Level 2 certificate?

CACHE Level 2 Certificate Introducing Caring for Children & Young People. … With units ranging from safeguarding to child development, the course gives a broad knowledge of childcare and prepares learners to work in the childcare sector.