Question: Can You Delete A Comment You Made On Someone Else’S Facebook Page?

Can I delete my comment on someone elses post?

On other people’s posts, you can only delete comments that you’ve written.

To delete a comment: Tap below the post or tap any comment.

Swipe left over the comment (iPhone) or tap and hold the comment (Android) you’d like to delete..

When you delete a comment on Facebook does it delete the replies?

No! If you delete your comment for an answer and if your comment has already been replied by someone, then it’ll not get deleted.

Can someone tell if you hide their posts on Facebook?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

Can others see edit history on Facebook?

Anyone who can see your post can see a full history of its edits. All they have to do is click the gray text that reads “Edited” at the bottom of your comment, just to the left of the “Like” button.

What happens when you hide a comment on Facebook?

When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be permanently removed from the post.

How do I remove a photo from Facebook that someone else posted?

You can remove unwanted photos that someone posts directly to your profile or business page by selecting the three dot (…) menu icon in the top right corner of the post that contains the photo. Select either Hide from Timeline or Delete to remove it.

Can you delete a post you made on someone else’s wall?

Of course, you can only delete posts you have created yourself — you don’t have the power to delete something that was posted to Facebook by someone else. But if you don’t like a post that you’re tagged or mentioned in, you could ask the person who created it to edit or delete it.

When you delete a comment on Facebook does it notify the person?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.

Can someone see if you edit a comment on Facebook?

You still want to take care about what you post. Facebook says: Edits to comments are visible to everyone who can see the comment. If a comment has been edited, you’ll see the word Edited next to the time stamp. Clicking this shows the comment’s edit history. All versions of the comment will pop up in a box.

Can deleted Facebook comments be seen?

Yes, every comment you have ever posted to Facebook can be seen and deleted comments retrieved on Facebook and Messenger. … anything you write, any photos that you post, facebook will save them forever. you may not be able to see them, but facebook workers obviously can.

How do I hide my edit history on Facebook status?

You can’t. This is there to protect other users so that if you edit your post after someone else has reacted or commented on it you can’t make their response look out of line, like they are being unreasonable, rude, etc. You can however, delete your post and it’s reactions completely and re-post it in edited form.